KENDRICK LAMAR RELEASES NEW SINGLE “I”

King Kendrick is back as he releases quite possibly the most highly anticipated hip hop track of the year.  Coming off of 2012’s Good Kid, M.A.A.D City, Kendrick Lamar now has the unenviable task of trying top his debut album.   I’m not sure what the rest of the album will sound like, but I can’t lie…I’m not feeling this song, not at all.  It sounds like some Macklemore type stuff and personally I’m not about that life.  This is funny to me because people were crushing Macklemore for winning a grammy that should have went to Kendrick and now Mr. Lamar’s first single off of his second album sounds like something right out of Macklemore’s Thrift Shop.  Man the music industry can be messed up at times.  Hopefully, King Kendrick can turn it around and get back to what made people rep him in the first place….that real hip hip.  Not Hip-Hop-Pop

But let us know what you think.  Are you feeling Kendrick’s new track?

As always, just my thoughts.  Right or wrong, just how I’m feeling at the time.

#OnBlast

@ShelAlexander

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

